25 Years and still funkin

25 Years and still funkin'

Seven Eleven

Label: Seven Eleven
Format: CD
Barcode: 8716514001991
Catalog number: SE 71112
Releasedate: 26-10-12
  • Seven Eleven celebrates their 25th anniversary
  • The album isn't just another 'best of' album, it's a trip through the time with the best recordings of Europe's longest existing funk band
  • The tracklist contains their very first studio recordings
  • It also contains recordings with Gary 'Mudbone' Cooper, Fred Wesley, Dawn Silva and Dutch rapper Brainpower and the CD also offers previously unreleased material
  • After 25 years, this band is still funkin'!
In 2012 Seven Eleven presented their anthology: 25 years and still funkin’. The album is not just another compilation but a trip through time with the most funky recordings of one of Europe’s leading funk bands.

The cd contains the first recordings of the band, tracks with Menace, ‘Mudbone’ Cooper, Fred Wesley and Brainpower, live registrations and previously unreleased material.

Throughout the years Seven Eleven played in Belgium, Germany, France,  Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Spain, Lithuania and three times at the renowned North Sea Jazz Festival in the Netherlands.

The band started their Jubilee-tour in May 2013. Check their website for upcoming tourdates and other infromation: