The Antisocial Club

The Antisocial Club

Alan Pasqua

Label: Cryptogramophone
Format: CD
Barcode: 0671860013525
Catalog number: CG 135
Releasedate: 24-09-07
"The Antisocial Club" is the new CD by Alan Pasqua, keyboardist/pianist with the groundbreaking Tony Williams Lifetime, as well as Alan Holdsworth, Joe Henderson, Stanley Clarke, Peter Erskine, James Moody, Sam Rivers, Sheila Jordan, Joe Williams, and many others. One can hear echoes Bitches Brew and Live at the Cellar Door, in the intense group communication of this stellar band, which features Nels Cline, Alex Acuna, Scott Amendola, Jimmy Haslip, and newcomers Ambrose Akinmusire and Jeff Ellwood.