Augsburger Weihnacht
Hans Leo Haßler - Johann Erasmus Kindermann - Thomas Eisenhuet

Augsburger Weihnacht

Ensemble Fama

Label: Perfect Noise
Format: CD
Barcode: 0719279933673
Catalog number: PN 1802
Releasedate: 06-12-19
- Christmasmusic out of the 17th century from Augsburg.
- Above and beyond denomination.

A festive christmas concert of motets, songs and instrumental settings, telling about the coming Saviour and his birth. A 17th century christmas night in Augsburg.

It is part and parcel of the close relationship to Augsburg shared by all of the featured composers that the concerns of both Christian faiths, the Catholic and the Protestant, are taken into account in their music.

The music as such was considered tob e above and beyond denomination. Music in ist striving for “harmony“ overcomes all human conflict with the promise of the eternal peace of Christmas, disclosed by the angel’s hymn of the biblical Annuciation: “Et in terra pax hominibus“ .

FAMA - Forum Alte Musik Augsburg (Augsburg Early Music Forum) promotes the
research, performance and dissemination of early music in the Augsburg cultural area.
We organize the maxKONZERTE, an early music concert series, predominantly in
appropriate historical rooms. We curate and organise the Festival Alte Musik Augsburg.

We work on the indexing of unknown musical and historical sources and document
them in CD recordings. We cooperate with the art collections and museums of the city
of Augsburg. We conduct public relations work through lectures, workshops and guided

Sabine Lutzenberger – Cantus; Sebastian Seifert – Altus; Richard Resch – Tenor;
Joel Frederiksen – Bassus
Iris Lichtinger – Blockflöten; Theona Gubba-Chkheidze, Nagi Tsutsui – Violinen;
Sergey Filchenko – Viola; Viktor Töpelmann – Viola da Gamba;
Günter Holzhausen – Violone; Wolfram Oettl – Cembalo; Michael Eberth – Orgel

Our team: Prof. Michael Eberth (Hochschule für Musik und Theater, Munich), Hans
Ganser (Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum, University of Augsburg ) , I ris Lichtinger (Leopold-
Mozart-Zentrum, University of Augsburg), Sabine Lutzenberger, Wolfram Oettl, Prof. Dr.
Manfred Hermann Schmid, Stefan Steinemann.